Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
SDLA Executive Board Members
Share |

SDLA Executive Board

The SDLA Executive Board consists of the current President, Vice President/President Elect, Recording Secretary, Past President, ALA Councilor, MPLA Representative, Newsletter Editor (ex-officio and non-voting), Executive Secretary/Treasurer (ex-officio and non-voting), State Librarian/Federal Relations Coordinator (ex-officio and non-voting), and a chair from each section of the association: academic/special/health, public library/trustees, school library/media, and support staff. The Executive Board has full power to act for the Association in executive and financial matters during the interval between the annual meetings.

2015-16 Executive Board

President
Kathy Wibbels, Yankton Community Library, Yankton, SD
KWibbels@cityofyankton.org

Vice President/President Elect
Danielle De Jager-Loftus, University of South Dakota, Vermillion, SD
dloftus@usd.edu

Recording Secretary
Nita Gill, Brookings Public Library, Brookings, SD
ngill@cityofbrookings.org

Past President
Amber Wilde, Grace Balloch Memorial Library, Spearfish, SD
amber.wilde@cityofspearfish.com

ALA Councilor
Elizabeth Fox, Briggs Library, South Dakota State University, Brookings, SD
elizabeth.fox@sdstate.edu

MPLA Representative
Brenda Hemmelman, South Dakota State Library, Pierre, SD
brenda.hemmelman@state.sd.us

Executive Secretary/Treasurer
Stephanie Brewer, Grace Balloch Memorial Library, Spearfish, SD
sdlaest@gmail.com

Book Marks Editor/Webmaster
Kelly Henkel, McGovern Library / DWU, Mitchell, SD
bookmarkssd@gmail.com

Federal Relations Coordinator
Daria Bossman, State Librarian, Pierre, SD
daria.bossman@state.sd.us

Academic/Health Sciences/Special Libraries Section Chair
Lindsay Marlow, University of South Dakota, Vermillion, SD
lindsay.marlow@usd.edu

Support Staff Section Chair
Tonya Olson, University of South Dakota, Vermillion, SD
tonya.olson@usd.edu

School/Library Media Section Chair
Laura Allard, Memorial Middle School, Sioux Falls, SD
laura.allard@k12.sd.us

Public Library/Trustees Section Chair
Maria Gruener, Watertown Regional Library, Watertown, SD
mgruener@watertownsd.us

   

 

 

   
Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Calendar

3/1/2016 » 9/1/2016
Exhibitors Registration 2016 Annual Conference

Quick Links