Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
SDLA Executive Board Members
Share |

SDLA Executive Board

The SDLA Executive Board consists of the current President, Vice President/President Elect, Recording Secretary, Past President, ALA Councilor, MPLA Representative, Newsletter Editor (ex-officio and non-voting), Executive Secretary/Treasurer (ex-officio and non-voting), State Librarian/Federal Relations Coordinator (ex-officio and non-voting), and a chair from each section of the association: academic/special/health, public library/trustees, school library/media, and support staff. The Executive Board has full power to act for the Association in executive and financial matters during the interval between the annual meetings.

2014-2015 Board

President
Amber Wilde, Grace Balloch Memorial Library, Spearfish, SD
Amber.Wilde@cityofspearfish.com

Vice President/President Elect
Kathy Wibbels, Yankton Community Library, Yankton, SD
KWibbels@cityofyankton.org

Recording Secretary
Nita Gill, Brookings Public Library, Brookings, SD
ngill@cityofbrookings.org

Past President
Scott Ahola, Black Hills State University, Spearfish, SD
scott.ahola@bhsu.edu

ALA Councilor
Vickie Mix, Briggs Library, South Dakota State University, Brookings, SD
vickie.mix@sdstate.edu

MPLA Representative
Brenda Hemmelman, South Dakota State Library, Pierre, SD
brenda.hemmelman@state.sd.us

Executive Secretary/Treasurer
Stephanie Brewer, Grace Balloch Memorial Library, Spearfish, SD
sdlaest@gmail.com

Book Marks Editor/Webmaster
Kelly Henkel, McGovern Library / DWU, Mitchell, SD
bookmarkssd@gmail.com

Federal Relations Coordinator
Daria Bossman, State Librarian, Pierre, SD
daria.bossman@state.sd.us

Academic/Health Sciences/Special Libraries Section Chair
Timmi Johnson, University of South Dakota, Vermillion, SD
timmi.johnson@usd.edu

Support Staff Section Chair
Becky Folkerts, Augustana College, Sioux Falls, SD
becky.folkerts@augie.edu

School/Library Media Section Chair
Sharlene Lien, Discovery Elementary, Sioux Falls, SD
sharlene.lien@k12.sd.us

Public Library/Trustees Section Chair
Maria Gruener, Watertown Regional Library, Watertown, SD
mgruener@watertownsd.us

   

 

Executive Board Documents (Executive Board Members only)

   
Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Calendar

9/23/2015 » 9/25/2015
2015 Annual Conference Exhibitors Registration

9/23/2015 » 9/25/2015
2015 Annual Conference

Quick Links