Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?


10/1/2014 » 10/3/2014
2014 SDLA Annual Conference

10/1/2014 » 10/3/2014
Annual Conference - Exhibitors - SOLD OUT

SDLA Legislative Day

SDLA Executive Board Members
Share |

SDLA Executive Board

The SDLA Executive Board consists of the current president, vice-president/pres.-elect, recording secretary, treasurer, immediate past president, ALA councilor, MPLA representative, Book Marks editor, executive secretary, and four section chairs: academic/special/health, public library/trustees, school library/media, and support staff. The Executive Board has full power to act for the Association in executive and financial matters during the interval between the annual meetings.

Access the minutes of SDLA Board meetings. (members only)

Access SDLA Financial Statements. (members only)

2013-2014 Board

Scott Ahola, Black Hills State University, Spearfish, SD

Vice President/President Elect
Amber Wilde, Grace Balloch Memorial Library, Spearfish, SD

Recording Secretary
Cindy Messenger, Hot Springs Public Library

Past President
Jan Brue Enright, Augustana College, Sioux Falls, SD

ALA Councilor
Vickie Mix, Briggs Library, South Dakota State University

MPLA Representative
Brenda Hemmelman, South Dakota State Library

Executive Secretary/Treasurer
Laura Olson, Worthing, SD

Book Marks Editor/Webmaster
Melissa Weber, Canistota, SD

Federal Relations Coordinator
Daria Bossman, State Librarian, Pierre, SD

Academic/Health Sciences/Special Libraries Section Chair
Danielle Loftus, University of South Dakota

Support Staff Section Chair
Becky Folkerts, Augustana College, Sioux Falls, SD

School/Library Media Section Chair
Sharlene Lien, Discovery Elementary, Sioux Falls, SD

Public Library/Trustees Section Chair
Maria Gruener, Watertown Regional Library, Watertown, SD