Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Calendar

8/7/2014
Branch Out

10/1/2014 » 10/3/2014
Annual Conference - Exhibitors

1/22/2015
SDLA Legislative Day

SDLA Executive Board Members
Share |

SDLA Executive Board

The SDLA Executive Board consists of the current president, vice-president/pres.-elect, recording secretary, treasurer, immediate past president, ALA councilor, MPLA representative, Book Marks editor, executive secretary, and four section chairs: academic/special/health, public library/trustees, school library/media, and support staff. The Executive Board has full power to act for the Association in executive and financial matters during the interval between the annual meetings.

Access the minutes of SDLA Board meetings. (members only)

Access SDLA Financial Statements. (members only)

2012-2013 Board

President
Scott Ahola, Black Hills State University, Spearfish, SD
scott.ahola@bhsu.edu

Vice President/President Elect
Amber Wilde, Grace Balloch Memorial Library, Spearfish, SD
awilde@sdln.net

Recording Secretary
Cindy Messenger, Hot Springs Public Library
hsplib@gwtc.net

Past President
Jan Brue Enright, Augustana College, Sioux Falls, SD
jenright@augie.edu

ALA Councilor
Vickie Mix, Briggs Library, South Dakota State University
vickie.mix@sdstate.edu

MPLA Representative
Brenda Hemmelman, South Dakota State Library
brenda.hemmelman@state.sd.us

Executive Secretary/Treasurer
Laura Olson, Worthing, SD
sdlaest@gmail.com

Book Marks Editor/Webmaster
Melissa Weber, Canistota, SD
bookmarkssd@gmail.com

Federal Relations Coordinator
Daria Bossman, State Librarian, Pierre, SD
daria.bossman@state.sd.us

Academic/Health Sciences/Special Libraries Section Chair
Danielle Loftus, University of South Dakota
dloftus@usd.edu

Support Staff Section Chair
Becky Folkerts, Augustana College, Sioux Falls, SD
becky.folkerts@augie.edu

School/Library Media Section Chair
Sharlene Lien, Discovery Elementary, Sioux Falls, SD
sharlene.lien@k12.sd.us

Public Library/Trustees Section Chair
Marjorie DeJong, Sturgis Public Library, Sturgis, SD
mdejong@sturgisgov.com