Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Calendar

1/22/2015
SDLA Legislative Day

SDLA Executive Board Members
Share |

SDLA Executive Board

The SDLA Executive Board consists of the current president, vice-president/pres.-elect, recording secretary, treasurer, immediate past president, ALA councilor, MPLA representative, Book Marks editor, executive secretary, and four section chairs: academic/special/health, public library/trustees, school library/media, and support staff. The Executive Board has full power to act for the Association in executive and financial matters during the interval between the annual meetings.

Access the minutes of SDLA Board meetings. (members only)

Access SDLA Financial Statements. (members only)

2014-2015 Board

President
Amber Wilde, Grace Balloch Memorial Library, Spearfish, SD
Amber.Wilde@cityofspearfish.com

Vice President/President Elect
Kathy Wibbels, Yankton Community Library, Yankton, SD
KWibbles@cityofyankton.org

Recording Secretary
Nita Gill, Brookings Public Library, Brookings, SD
ngill@cityofbrookings.org

Past President
Scott Ahola, Black Hills State University, Spearfish, SD
scott.ahola@bhsu.edu

ALA Councilor
Vickie Mix, Briggs Library, South Dakota State University, Brookings, SD
vickie.mix@sdstate.edu

MPLA Representative
Brenda Hemmelman, South Dakota State Library, Pierre, SD
brenda.hemmelman@state.sd.us

Executive Secretary/Treasurer
Laura Olson, Canton Public Library, Canton, SD
sdlaest@gmail.com

Book Marks Editor/Webmaster
Melissa Weber, Canistota School Library, Canistota, SD
bookmarkssd@gmail.com

Federal Relations Coordinator
Daria Bossman, State Librarian, Pierre, SD
daria.bossman@state.sd.us

Academic/Health Sciences/Special Libraries Section Chair
Timmi Johnson, University of South Dakota, Vermillion, SD
timmi.johnson@usd.edu

Support Staff Section Chair
Becky Folkerts, Augustana College, Sioux Falls, SD
becky.folkerts@augie.edu

School/Library Media Section Chair
Sharlene Lien, Discovery Elementary, Sioux Falls, SD
sharlene.lien@k12.sd.us

Public Library/Trustees Section Chair
Maria Gruener, Watertown Regional Library, Watertown, SD
mgruener@watertownsd.us