Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
SDLA Executive Board Members
Share |

SDLA Executive Board

The SDLA Executive Board consists of the current President, Vice President/President Elect, Recording Secretary, Past President, ALA Councilor, MPLA Representative, Newsletter Editor (ex-officio and non-voting), Executive Secretary/Treasurer (ex-officio and non-voting), State Librarian/Federal Relations Coordinator (ex-officio and non-voting), and a chair from each section of the association: academic/special/health, public library/trustees, school library/media, and support staff. The Executive Board has full power to act for the Association in executive and financial matters during the interval between the annual meetings.

2016-17 Executive Board

President
Danielle De Jager-Loftus, University of South Dakota, Vermillion, SD
dloftus@usd.edu

Vice President/President Elect
Mary Francis, Dakota State University, Madison, SD
mary.francis@dsu.edu

Recording Secretary
Craig Johnson, Augustana University, SD
rcjohnson@augie.edu

Past President
Kathy Wibbels, Retired
kwibbels52@gmail.com

ALA Councilor
Elizabeth Fox, Briggs Library, South Dakota State University, Brookings, SD
elizabeth.fox@sdstate.edu

MPLA Representative
Brenda Hemmelman, South Dakota State Library, Pierre, SD
brenda.hemmelman@state.sd.us

Executive Secretary/Treasurer
Stephanie Brewer, Grace Balloch Memorial Library, Spearfish, SD
SDLibraryAssociation@gmail.com

Book Marks Editor/Webmaster
Kelly Henkel, McGovern Library, Dakota Wesleyan University Mitchell, SD
bookmarkssd@gmail.com

Federal Relations Coordinator
Daria Bossman, State Librarian, Pierre, SD
daria.bossman@state.sd.us

Academic/Health Sciences/Special Libraries Section Chair
Melissa Clark, Briggs Library, South Dakota State University, Brookings, SD
melissa.clark@sdstate.edu

Support Staff Section Chair
Evan Washehek, Brookings Public Library, Brookings, SD (Replaced Tonya Olson 11/1/2016)
EWashechek@cityofbrookings.org

School/Library Media Section Chair
Laura Allard, Memorial Middle School, Sioux Falls, SD
laura.allard@k12.sd.us

Public Library/Trustees Section Chair
Maria Gruener, Watertown Regional Library, Watertown, SD
mgruener@watertownsd.us

   

 

 

   
Community Search
Sign In
Sign In securely
Calendar

9/27/2017 » 9/28/2017
Exhibitors Registration 2017 Conference

9/27/2017 » 9/29/2017
2017 SDLA Conference

Quick Links