Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
SDLA Executive Board Members
Share |

SDLA Executive Board

The SDLA Executive Board consists of the current President, Vice President/President Elect, Recording Secretary, Past President, ALA Councilor, MPLA Representative, Newsletter Editor (ex-officio and non-voting), Executive Secretary/Treasurer (ex-officio and non-voting), State Librarian/Federal Relations Coordinator (ex-officio and non-voting), and a chair from each section of the association: academic/special/health, public library/trustees, school library/media, and support staff. The Executive Board has full power to act for the Association in executive and financial matters during the interval between the annual meetings.

2017-18 Executive Board


Mary Francis, Dakota State University, Madison, SD

Vice President/President Elect
Maria Gruener, Watertown Regional Library, Watertown, SD

Recording Secretary
Craig Johnson, Augustana University, SD

Past President
Danielle De Jager-Loftus, University of South Dakota, Vermillion, SD

ALA Councilor
Elizabeth Fox, Briggs Library, South Dakota State University, Brookings, SD

MPLA Representative
Brenda Hemmelman, South Dakota State Library, Pierre, SD

Executive Secretary/Treasurer
Audrea Buller, Lennox Community Library, Lennox, SD

Book Marks Editor/Webmaster
Kelly Henkel, McGovern Library, Dakota Wesleyan University Mitchell, SD

Federal Relations Coordinator
Daria Bossman, State Librarian, Pierre, SD

Academic/Health Sciences/Special Libraries Section Chair
Mary Kraljic, Briggs Library, South Dakota State University, Brookings, SD

Support Staff Section Chair
Susie Lippert, Yankton Community Library

School/Library Media Section Chair
Kimberly Darata, Douglas School District, Chair

Public Library/Trustees Section Chair
Erica Rorvik, Moody County Resource Center, Chair




Community Search
Sign In


4/1/2018 » 9/28/2018
2018 SDLA Conference - Vendors/Exhibitor

Quick Links